Long Term Conditions Working Group

The Long Term Conditions working group has now been disbanded. 

The Long Term Conditions Group brings acute trust clinicians and managers together with commissioners and Public Health England to map current services across the South West.

The group meets bi-monthly to identify potential variations, service gaps and areas of good practice with the aim of developing commissioning recommendations for service provision.

Currently the group is supporting the implementation of the healthcare aspects of the new SEN reform legislation due in September 2014.


Name Representing
Alison Ford  South Gloucestershire CCG
Andrea Bailey  South Devon Healthcare NHS Trust
Ann Remmers  South West Strategic Clinical Network
Ben Marsh  Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust
Briony Cowen Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust
Caroline Little Swindon CCG
Cathy Ellingford Virgin Care
Christopher Morris Child Health Group (PenCRU), University of Exeter Medical School
Corine Koppenol NHS England
Dawn Ravenhill
Deb Marriage United Hospitals Bristol
Diane Flower
Doug Morris NNPCF
Frank O’Friel Integrated Children’s Services, Devon.
Gareth Jones University of the West of England
Gina Skipwith South Devon Healthcare NHS Trust
Gwen Pearson North, East and West Devon Clinical Commissioning Group
Helen Pearce NHS England (South)
Ian Wren
Jane Dunlop Royal Devon and Exeter Foundation Trust
Jennie Shine NHS England, South West Strategic Clinical Network and Senate
Josie Roberts Dorset Clinical Comissioning Group
Julia Cramp Wiltshire Council
Julian Cox Northern Devon HC NHS Trust
Laraine Dibble
Lisa Nightingale Kernow CCG
Lucy Rowe Royal United Hospital Bath
Matthew Ellis South West Strategic Clinical Network
Neal Carter Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust
Nicola Bowtell Public Health England
Nicola Sanders
Phaedra Perry Diabetes UK
Pradeesh Mappa Great Western Hospitals Trust
Richard Harris NHS England, South West Strategic Clinical Network and Senate
Sally Beckley BANES CCG
Sally Greaves South Devon Healthcare Foundation Trust
Susan Rest Wiltshire CCG
Tariq White NHS England BNSSSG Area Team
Vanessa Garrett Bristol Royal Hospital for Children
Vicki Smale Bristol Royal Hospital for Children